Announcement

Collapse

Update Completed

We just completed a major update. If you see any issues please report them via the Tech Help forum. If you are not able to login to your account, please use the contact us link in the footer.
See more
See less

15 years!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

15 years!

While talking to Ally earlier, it occurred to me that this Summer marks our 15 year anniversary since me and WingZ started this board on Network54 back in 2003! We should have a celebration!

And I'm gonna ask if you have been around since then, give us a shout out! I don't THINK I am the only one left.....

I am an original writer. Back when whenever we got shut down, we had to check the wetset board to find out where we moved to.

Comment

*raises her hand* I started out as a lurker way back when. Well, not quite a lurker- my first post was back in the early 2000's. That story was an abomination LOL!
      Grammar: the difference between knowing your shit and knowing you're shit.

Comment

Lol i was a lurker back then as well lurked for about four years or so

Comment

Originally posted by Cute-Kitten View Post
          *raises her hand* I started out as a lurker way back when. Well, not quite a lurker- my first post was back in the early 2000's. That story was an abomination LOL!
          Is it still here? Please tell me it's still here.

Seriously though, I can't claim the seniority of the other people here. I've only been a member for five years (plus a couple of years of lurking before that.)
          Whenever you're holding all the cards, why does everyone else turn out to be playing chess?

Comment

Hmm. You came in during my Dark Ages, Gummybear.

You probably have no idea who I even am. :: Giggle :: Several here might actually.

Comment

Originally posted by Gummybear View Post

Is it still here? Please tell me it's still here.