Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Angel by Kenk7us

Angel ch1

Beverly Sutton could not believe what she was reading. The old bastard had finally died, good riddance she thought. Then she read that according to his will he had only one heir. A sixteen-year-old girl named Angel that was his Granddaughter.

Beverly knew that George Walker's son and wife had been killed in and auto accident. What she did not know was that the girl had already had her baby.

My god I am a grandmother thought Beverly. The woman smiled and my Granddaughter is a billionaire.

Beverly picked up the phone and called John Perry her lawyer.

"That's right John I want you to find my Granddaughter and get me guardianship."

"Of course dear there will be a nice bonus for you once I get my hands on that estate. Now get to work, and keep me posted."

A hairstylist by trade Beverly just sat there smiling. Her brat daughter had ran off at sixteen years old and married Walker's son.

When Beverly had approached the old fart for some money. Since she had lost her only child, he told her to stuff it. The bastard never mentioned the baby. What had he done with her all these years?

George Walker was very embarrassed by his sons marriage, to what he deemed was trailer trash. When he killed her and two other people in a drunk driving accident. George had simply decided to pretend the baby was never born. His son was the only thing on earth he cared about. He simply did not want a baby around daily to remind him of his son.

George sent Angel to a small convent in the country. He made annual donations to the convent and never once checked to see how they were treating his Granddaughter.

What the nun's had done over the years was basically ignore the girl. Most of the nun's were under a vow of silence. This was a very strict order.