Announcement

Collapse

Please stop sending PMs to ClawdiaWolf

PMs sent to ClawdiaWolf will not be read. Due to medical reasons she is currently unable to handle any administration issues. Please use the one-on-one support forum (preferred) or use the contact us link in the footer (if you are unable to access your account at all) and someone will get back to you as quickly as possible.
See more
See less

The hand of Fate

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The hand of Fate

Hello! I've never written anything of this sort before so this is a first plunge. I'm not sure if I'll continue this or leave it as a one-shot as I've got other projects in the works, but I'm posting it here for dissection and criticism. Perhaps it's too small a snap shot, but any and all advice or thoughts would be useful! Thank you!

-------------------------------------------------
    Clouds, light fluffy things permeated by the warmth of the sun; As if the sky itself were but, a child's bubble bath. Sluggishly they are pushed aside the earth below smelling of fresh rainfall now left to its own devices. Echoes of the morning showers now cascading from from rooftops and high trees. Nothing has changed with the suns conquest of the once rainy skies. Its dominion absolute for the hours that follow, but its presence is none the less benign; except for perhaps to those with errands to run. For them it was a blessing.